Home 5 Courses 5 CISRS OSTS Advanced Scaffold Inspector

CISRS OSTS Advanced Scaffold Inspector

*1. Target Group
This course is aimed at those who are required to carry out safety inspections for complex designed structures.

*2. Delegate Pre-requisites
Delegates wishing to attend this course must meet at least one of the following criteria:
 Completion of CISRS Basic Scaffold Inspection Course no less than two years
 Completion of OSTS Level 4 Scaffolders Course
 Completion of retrospective Basic Scaffold Inspection course with existing
CISRS provider within previous 5 years and no less than two years prior
 Persons with relevant existing UK qualifications will be eligible for

*3. Physical and Stressful Demands
Training and/or assessment activities contained within this Standard may include physically demanding and potentially stressful elements. All personnel
who participate in such activities must be physically and mentally capable of participating fully.
Therefore to ensure that prior to participating in practical exercises, the delegates will be required to undergo medical screening by completing appropriate
medical screening form provided by QISC

*4. Aims and Objectives
To give the delegates such knowledge and skills to enable them to inspect complex designed structures and complete safety inspection reports.

*5. Learning Outcomes / Course Content
1. Statutory Requirements & Codes of Practice
2. International Standards (British, European, & Local)
3. International Best Practice & Industry Standards (NASC)
4. Overview of Fall prevention in Scaffolding
5. Scaffold Component Information
6. Review of Basic Structures
7. Scaffold Design Overview & Interpreting Drawings
8. Advanced Scaffold Structures (including):
 Suspended Scaffolds
 Cantilevered Scaffolds
 Splayed / Radial Scaffolds
 Shores (Dead, Raking, Flying)
 Ramps & Gangways
 Staircases (Tube and Fitting)
9. Scaffold Inspection in practice
10. Scaffold Inspection Reports
11. Scaffold Tagging Systems
12. Practical Scaffold Inspection Exercises
13. Knowledge Test and Assessment

*6. Delegate Performance Assessment / Certification / Validity
Delegate Performance Assessment:
Written Tests – A minimum of 25 multiple choice questions. Pass Mark is 76%.
Practical Assessments – These assessments are made by the Instructor during normal practical exercises and skill tests.
Certification: Successful delegates will receive a CISRS Overseas Advanced Scaffold Inspector Certificate and Record Card valid for 5 years.

*7. Instructor & Delegate Ratio
The maximum permitted number of delegates per Instructor is 12

*8. Duration and Timing
2 Days

*9. Venue
Qatar International Safety Centre
Gate No. 9 building – 23 Street – 45
Salwa Industrial Area
Doha Qatar
PO Box 23651

*10. For more information
Please contact us direct for availability & costs:
Email: training@madinagulf.com
Tel: +974 4450 1223
Fax: +974 4450 1220
www.qisc.net / www.madinagulf.com

Key Courses